I had a question… “How do I delete a class from Google Classroom?”
The main thing to understand is that you can’t delete a class until you archive it.
At the end of a semester of the school year, you may want to archive a class to preserve the class materials, assignments and any postings in the class stream. When you archive a class, you no longer see it among your other classes. It is moved to a separate area.